About

karenquiltingI’m Karen, I have lived in  Arkansas since 1980 although I grew up in Wisconsin and lived there for the first almost 20 years of my life.  My husband and I spent 9 years traveling and living in other states while he served in the US Navy.   I have been quilting for a lot of years.  I hand quilt, hand piece and machine piece, love needle turn applique.  Besides quilting I love hiking, camping, gardening, reading & traveling .  Quilting is the main craft that I enjoy although I can do other needle crafts and have worked in stain glass.  I have been married since 1972 to the same guy and we have 2 daughters, 2 son-in-laws and 2 wonderful grandchildren from our youngest daughter.  We have a small motorhome and  enjoy traveling off and on throughout the year when my husband isn’t doing contract work.  He is semi-retired and it will be permanent soon. In the past I have worked as a nurses aide, a day care worker and in later years as a Administrative Secretary and Medical Records Manager for a small Hospice Group.  I have been lucky to leave all that drama behind me and enjoy quilting full time for some time now

This site uses cookies for various nonintrusive purposes. See our privacy policy at the bottom of the page for how they are used. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

This notice is a European Union requirement for sites with advertising or sales. The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close